Palm Sunday Prayer


Palm Sunday draws near and my thoughts are focused on Jesus entry into Jerusalem and the even more amazing entry into our hearts.  I prayers this morning were inspired by these reflections and my growing passion to follow Jesus with all my heart and soul and being.

Let us enter the city with God today

Let us sing hosanna to our king

To the son of God riding on a donkey

With shepherds and prostitutes,

With the blind and the leper

With the abandoned and oppressed

Let us shout for joy at Christ’s coming

And follow the One who welcomes the sinner and dines with the outcast

Let us touch and see as God draws near

Riding in Triumph towards the Cross

Jan Hynes, Entering the city

More of Jan Hynes Holy week images here

6 Responses

  1. […] Palm Sunday Prayer « GodspaceSponsored Links Tags: holy week, outcast, shout […]

  2. If possible, can you send me the Palm Sunday prayer
    today – that appears at the beginning of this
    site.
    Blessings,
    RGH

  3. Please feel free to copy the prayer just credit me with having written it

  4. […] Sine who runs the Godspace blog wrote and posted this prayer for Palm Sunday last year, but it is new to me this year as I was not online much at all last year during Lent or Holy Week. […]

Leave a comment