Reflections on Lent – Weeks 1 & 2


I am really enjoying reading the posts that are going up as part of the Lenten synchroblog.  Some are very challenging, others are inspirational.  All are contributing to my own Lenten journey.  Some are still reflecting on week 1 while others are now focused on the second week of Lent.  Here are today’s new posts from across the blogosphere.  And for those that do not have your own blog please feel free to send me your reflections so that I can post them here.

Also I wanted to remind everyone that Holy Week I would like to be able to put up a series of photos that reflect the stations of the cross and some short reflections on each of the stations.  If you have photos or reflections you would like to contribute for this too please email them to me at seasickdoctor@gmail.com

Here are the new posts for today

Doug Jones: Spring Into Repentance

Maria Henderson: Lenten Journey – Broken

Julie Clawson: General Thoughts on Lent and Lent – Being Aware

Leave a comment